A letter unsent – July 2011 (almost 13 years since disappearance)

13 Jul

Dear Brianne,

Another Labour Day approaches
Far too many years have passed
No one has solved your now cold-case
Why must this torture last?

I definitely miss your smile the most
You always made me laugh
We’ve had so many memories
But something stopped you in your path.

A cherub angel stands alone
To save your memory
But this stone statue is not enough
We need to know your story.

What happened on that fateful night
Remains a mystery
I know that someone knows something
Why won’t they tell?  Can’t they see?

How hard this is for your family
And all who miss and love you
To tell the truth, however hard
Is something they must do.

You are often in my thoughts, my dreams
And prayers to up above
If you are with the angels now
I wish you peace and love.

I hope that soon our little town
Will break their secrecy
And finally come clean the facts
That must haunt them regularly.

Until that day, I wait for you
Brianne, my dearest friend
And if you are among the stars
Save a place for me in the end.

Love Always,

Emily

*A plea to anyone out there,
Who knows a thing or two
Rise up from in the shadows, be brave
It is time to finally come true.

2 Responses to “A letter unsent – July 2011 (almost 13 years since disappearance)”

  1. Marilee July 17, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    What a beautiful poem Emily…..I pray as well for the family and all her friends that there will be answers soon.
    The Lord above knows…
    Do the right thing people & break the silence!

  2. Sharon July 19, 2016 at 11:22 pm #

    Don’t give up! It doesn’t matter if it’s 10 , 20 or 30 yes…miracles happen all the time , even if we can’t see it …..blessings…

Leave a Reply

