Thirteen Years Later…

2 Sep

Every year since 1998, this weekend has been a sad time for many of us.

I often find myself pining over Brianne and those feelings are only emphasized during the September long weekend.

This year, I have had the sudden realization that the September long weekend should not be a time of sadness and loss.  We know more than we did last year and this is the annual moment when people stop and remember that we are still looking for Brianne.  This weekend will bring Brianne’s case much more attention than any other weekend of the year and, for that, I will be happy on this thirteenth year.

As of yet, I have not received any updates or responses from the RCMP since our meeting in March 2011. I know there have been some personnel changes within the department so I am not sure if my communications have been passed on to someone else.

I also emailed Dan Picken from Missing Children’s to review those meeting notes and get back to me with any answers but I have not received a response from him either.

I will keep trying to get answers.

If anyone would like to post something they have written, please let me know.

Thank you to everyone who has supported myself and this website over the last couple of years. Thank you to those who have willingly brought me information about Brianne’s case and to those who have put up with my questioning. Lastly, an extra big thank you to the people who have been helping me out of the straight-up goodness of their hearts. You know who you are. 

Anna

UPDATED Saturday, September 3, 2011: I’ve been informed that Dan Picken is no longer on Brianne’s case. Wendy Christensen is back on her file for MCSC.

One Response to “Thirteen Years Later…”

  1. ecnive egrojb January 16, 2015 at 8:16 pm #

    i have just recently read about brianne and am truly sorry. i am a father of two boys and this is something i worry about all the time. you are right its not a time for sadness. i wonder though if i could ask a couple of questions. #1i have seen the dates of sept 5 1998 and sept 5 1999 stated as last seen. which is correct. #2 did anyone get the gps co-ordinates of where her car was found? again i am so sorry this happened to her and your family.

Leave a Reply

